Leadership Team

Valentina Texera Parissi

President & CEO

Peter Walton

Chief Financial Officer

Sarah Claypool Friedland

Executive Director of Operations

Rick Booms

Executive Director of Sales

Louise Galpine

Executive Director of Creative Development

Great Books Team

Denise Ahlquist

Denise Ahlquist
Senior Academic Consultant

Linda Barrett

Linda Barrett
Senior Professional Development Consultant

Amanda Brenner

Amanda Brenner
Director of Production

Carly Brink

Carly Brink
Business Development Representative

Nancy Carr

Nancy Carr, Ph.D.
Senior Editor and Professional Development Consultant

Punit Dhandhania
Senior India Educational Consultant

Mike Elsey

Michael Elsey
Director of Digital Media and President of International Training

Cody Fuerst

Cody Fuerst
Director of Human Resources and Administration

Jay Geverola

Jay Geverola
Regional Sales Representative

Bridgette Jackson

Bridgette Jackson
Senior Accounts Receivable and Accounts Payable Specialist

Matt Lemen

Matt Lemen
National Consultant for K–12 Programs

Dan Lindstrom

Dan Lindstrom
Marketing Manager

Danielle Martin

Danielle Martin, M.Ed.
Professional Learning Consultant and Trainer

Josh Sniegowski

Josh Sniegowski
Multimedia Content Developer

Peter Swanke

Peter Swanke
Operations Assistant

Roula Villis
Customer Service Representative

Pam Vogan

Pam Vogan
Senior Sales Support Specialist

Shawn Xiao

肖连余丨Shawn Xiao
China Educational Consultant

Ellen Youniss

Ellen Youniss
IT Director

Board of Directors


Charles Brummell, Jr.
Lupus Society of Illinois


Alex J. Pollock
R Street Institute


Paul Barton
Holy Innocents’ Episcopal School

Barbara T. Bowman
Chicago Public Schools

Lindsey Ciochina
Cloud for Good

Alyssa Conrardy
Prosper Strategies

Marcia Wachs Dam

James M. Reum
Winston & Strawn, LLP (Retired)

George L. Schueppert
The Great Books Foundation

David Ward
Great Books Summer Program

Life Members

James W. Haugh

Jane C. Hunt
College of DuPage

Michael L. Igoe

William Lawlor
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney

Associate Board of Ambassadors

Lana Burge
Sr. Strategic Planner

Kendall McDermott
Strategic Planner

Michael Heaney
Vice President